Skip to content
ITSM ComparedITSM Compared

HEAD TO HEAD

Freshservice or SysAid: which ITSM platform fits your team?

IN SHORT

Freshservice documents self-service portal or catalog and CMDB where SysAid does not; SysAid documents configuration tools for non-specialists where Freshservice does not. They match on 10 of 13 capabilities. Which matters more depends on your answers in the finder.

By The Ticket Desk · ITSM Compared · Published 2026-10-11

Desk research from public vendor pages, pricing pages and G2 pages read on 27 September and 11 October 2026. Profiles follow our published method; we did not test the products.

How do Freshservice and SysAid compare capability by capability?

CapabilityFreshserviceSysAidDiffers
Free plan or trialDocumented

14-day trial with all features.

Source: Freshservice pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026

Documented

Free trial with all features, no credit card.

Source: SysAid pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026

Same
Published priceDocumented

Starter $19, Growth $49, Pro $99 per agent a month, annual.

Source: Freshservice pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented

Professional $89 per agent a month.

Source: SysAid pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026

Same
Self-service portal or catalogDocumented

Service catalog and SLA management from Growth.

Source: Freshservice pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Partly

Service catalog listed; portal details not described.

Source: SysAid homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026

Differs
AI triage and routingPartly

Freddy AI routes issues to the right agent, described in a general service context.

Source: Freshworks Freddy AI · Read 27 Sep 2026

Partly

Automations for assignment and categorisation built with the AI Automations Builder.

Source: SysAid blog: AI automations for ITSM (9 Sep 2026) · Read 27 Sep 2026

Same
AI agentsDocumented

Freddy AI Agent Studio for building AI agents.

Source: Freshservice product page · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented

Pre-built AI agents on both plans.

Source: SysAid pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Same
Configuration tools for non-specialistsPartly

Agent Studio for agents; workflow configuration for non-specialists is not described.

Source: Freshservice product page · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented

AI Automations Builder and AI Agent Builder.

Source: SysAid blog: AI automations for ITSM (9 Sep 2026) · Read 27 Sep 2026

Differs
Departments beyond ITDocumented

Freshservice for Business Teams: HR, finance, facilities, legal.

Source: Freshservice for Business Teams · Read 11 Oct 2026

Documented

Service spaces for HR, finance, facilities and legal.

Source: SysAid enterprise service management · Read 11 Oct 2026

Same
Incident managementDocumented

Incident management from Starter.

Source: Freshservice pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented

On both plans.

Source: SysAid pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Same
Problem managementDocumented

On Pro and Enterprise.

Source: Freshservice pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented

On both plans.

Source: SysAid pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Same
Change managementDocumented

On Pro and Enterprise.

Source: Freshservice pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented

On both plans.

Source: SysAid pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Same
CMDBDocumented

CMDB built by agentless discovery.

Source: Freshservice IT asset management · Read 27 Sep 2026

Partly

Asset management; CMDB depth not documented.

Source: SysAid pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Differs
IT asset managementDocumented

IT asset management with agentless discovery; asset units in packs of 500.

Source: Freshservice IT asset management · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented

250 managed assets on Professional.

Source: SysAid pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Same
Self-managed optionNot in our sources

Not described on the pages we read.

Not in our sources

Deployment model not stated.

Same

Which rollout milestones does each put on the entry plan?

  • On the entry plan
  • On a higher plan or as a paid add-on
  • Documented, plan not stated
  • Not documented on the pages we read

Freshservice

Freshservice rollout runwaytry: Entry plan; price: Entry plan; intake: Higher plan or add-on; automate: Higher plan or add-on; extend: Plan not stated; govern: Higher plan or add-onTPIAEGT: try, P: price, I: intake, A: automate, E: extend, G: govern

SysAid

SysAid rollout runwaytry: Entry plan; price: Entry plan; intake: Plan not stated; automate: Entry plan; extend: Plan not stated; govern: Entry planTPIAEGT: try, P: price, I: intake, A: automate, E: extend, G: govern

Freshservice has 2 milestones on its entry plan; SysAid has 4.

What do Freshservice and SysAid cost?

Freshservice

PlanPrice
Starter$19 per agent/month, billed annually
Growth$49 per agent/month
Pro$99 per agent/month
EnterpriseNot published
Add-on Freddy AI Copilot$29 per agent/month
Trial14 days

Source: Freshservice pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

SysAid

PlanPrice
Professional$89 per agent/month
EnterpriseNot published
TrialFree trial

Source: SysAid pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026

When does Freshservice fit, and when SysAid?

Consider Freshservice if

IT teams that want certified ITIL practices and published prices, with a route for business teams later.

Certified ITIL practice coverage and a discovery-fed CMDB at published prices.

Watch for: Problem and change management need Pro at $99 per agent a month, and the Freddy AI Copilot is a $29 add-on.

Consider SysAid if

Mid-market desks that want to build automations and AI agents by describing them in plain language.

Plain-language builders for automations and AI agents lighten the admin load.

Watch for: Professional is quoted through sales at $89 per agent a month, and Enterprise starts at 20 agents.

Questions readers ask

Is Freshservice or SysAid better for a mid-market IT team?

Neither in general. Freshservice documents self-service portal or catalog and CMDB; SysAid documents configuration tools for non-specialists. Answer the ITSM fit finder to see which matches your team.

Which is cheaper, Freshservice or SysAid?

Freshservice starts at $19 per agent per month (Starter, billed annually); SysAid starts at $89 per agent per month (Professional). Compare plans at your team size in the ITSM cost calculator.

Do Freshservice and SysAid cover change management and a CMDB?

Freshservice: Yes, on Pro and Enterprise. Problem, change and release management start on Pro at $99 per agent a month, and agentless discovery feeds a CMDB. SysAid: Yes, on both plans. Request, incident, change and problem management and asset management are on Professional and Enterprise; CMDB depth is not documented.