PLATFORM PROFILE
ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus: ITSM platform profile for mid-market teams (2026)
ServiceDesk Plus offers certified ITIL breadth and department instances at published prices, assembled edition by edition.
IN SHORT
ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus documents 11 of 13 capabilities in our fact grid, partly documents 2, and 0 are not in our sources. Fits when: Teams that need ITIL breadth at a published price, in the cloud or on-premises. Its main limits: Problem, change and CMDB arrive as paid add-ons or the top edition, so the setup grows in pieces.
By The Ticket Desk · ITSM Compared · Published 2026-10-11
Desk research from public vendor pages, pricing pages and G2 pages read on 27 September and 11 October 2026. Profiles follow our published method; we did not test the products.
At a glance
- Company
- ManageEngine
- Deployment
- Cloud or on-premises.
- Starting price
- Free for 2 technicians; Standard from $13 per technician per month
- Entry-plan milestones
- 3 of 6
- Fits when
- Teams that need ITIL breadth at a published price, in the cloud or on-premises
- Website
- Visit ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus site
What does ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus document?
- Free plan or trialDocumented
Free edition for 2 technicians.
Source: ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026
- Published priceDocumented
From $13, $27 and $67 per technician a month.
Source: ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026
- Self-service portal or catalogDocumented
Service catalog on Standard.
Source: ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026
- AI triage and routingDocumented
Predictive triage, routing and assignment.
Source: ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus product page · Read 27 Sep 2026
- AI agentsPartly
Zia virtual agent; no autonomous resolution claim.
Source: ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus product page · Read 27 Sep 2026
- Configuration tools for non-specialistsPartly
Reusable workflow approvals (September 2026); a builder for non-specialists is not described.
Source: ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus release notes · Read 27 Sep 2026
- Departments beyond ITDocumented
Department instances for HR, facilities, finance and legal.
Source: ServiceDesk Plus enterprise service management · Read 11 Oct 2026
- Incident managementDocumented
Certified practice.
Source: ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus product page · Read 27 Sep 2026
- Problem managementDocumented
Add-on on Standard; included in Enterprise.
Source: ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026
- Change managementDocumented
Add-on on Standard; included in Enterprise.
Source: ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026
- CMDBDocumented
Add-on on Professional; included in Enterprise.
Source: ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026
- IT asset managementDocumented
From Professional.
Source: ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026
- Self-managed optionDocumented
Cloud or on-premises.
Source: ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus product page · Read 27 Sep 2026
What does ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus put on its entry plan?
- On the entry plan
- On a higher plan or as a paid add-on
- Documented, plan not stated
- Not documented on the pages we read
- On the entry plan
- On a higher plan or as a paid add-on
- Documented, plan not stated
- Not documented on the pages we read
01 TRYOn the entry plan
Free edition for two technicians and 250 IT assets.
Source: ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026
02 PRICEOn the entry plan
Standard from $13 per technician a month.
Source: ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026
03 INTAKEOn the entry plan
Help desk and service catalog on Standard.
Source: ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026
04 AUTOMATEDocumented, plan not stated
Zia and predictive triage and routing; the edition is not stated.
Source: ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus product page · Read 27 Sep 2026
05 EXTENDDocumented, plan not stated
Department instances for HR, facilities, finance and legal; ESM pricing was not read.
Source: ServiceDesk Plus enterprise service management · Read 11 Oct 2026
06 GOVERNOn a higher plan or as a paid add-on
Problem and change are add-ons on Standard; CMDB is an add-on on Professional and included in Enterprise.
Source: ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026
What do ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus's plans cost?
| Plan | Price | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | 2 technicians and 250 IT assets |
| Standard | From $13 per technician/month | Help desk and service catalog; problem, project and change/release are add-ons at $1,195 a year each |
| Professional | From $27 per technician/month | Adds IT asset management; CMDB add-on $1,195 a year |
| Enterprise | From $67 per technician/month | Includes CMDB, change, release, problem and projects |
Source: ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026
No limit on end users.
List prices as published on the date shown. Taxes, discounts and negotiated terms are not included.
What else do ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus's pages say?
ITIL: ManageEngine states 14 ITIL-certified practices and 14 PinkVERIFY-certified practices.
Source: ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus product page · Read 27 Sep 2026
Deployment: "Available both on-premises and in the cloud".
Source: ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus product page · Read 27 Sep 2026
AI: The Zia virtual support agent, predictive intelligence for ticket triage, routing, assignment and sentiment analysis, and ChatGPT and Microsoft Copilot integrations.
Source: ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus product page · Read 27 Sep 2026
Recent releases: The 14 September 2026 cloud release notes add Anthropic's Claude as a provider for Ask Zia and reusable workflow approvals; the 24 July notes add Resolution Assist, which drafts a resolution from similar resolved requests.
Source: ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus release notes · Read 27 Sep 2026
Beyond IT: Separate service desk instances for HR, facilities, finance, legal and other departments, which ManageEngine says can be set up in under 60 seconds, with a unified portal and AI at no additional cost per instance.
Source: ServiceDesk Plus enterprise service management · Read 11 Oct 2026
No vendor performance figure was collected for this page.
Where does ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus stand out, and where is it limited?
Strengths
- Certified ITIL breadth with every edition and add-on price published.
- Cloud or on-premises, with no limit on end users.
Limits
- Problem, change and CMDB arrive as paid add-ons or the top edition, so the setup grows in pieces.
- Configuration tools for non-specialists are not described beyond reusable workflow approvals.
How does ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus compare with each alternative?
- Freshservice or ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus
- Halo or ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus
- Ivanti Neurons for ITSM or ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus
- Jira Service Management or ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus
- monday service or ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus
- ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus or ServiceNow ITSM
- ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus or SysAid
- ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus or Zendesk
- Migrating off ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus
- See ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus side by side with two others
Questions readers ask
How much does ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus cost?
Free for 2 technicians; Standard from $13 per technician per month. Free: $0; Standard: From $13 per technician/month; Professional: From $27 per technician/month; Enterprise: From $67 per technician/month. Prices as published on the date shown.
Does ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus include change management and a CMDB?
On Enterprise, or as add-ons. Problem and change are $1,195 a year each on Standard; CMDB is a $1,195 add-on on Professional and included in Enterprise.
When does ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus fit?
Teams that need ITIL breadth at a published price, in the cloud or on-premises. Run the ITSM fit finder with your own answers to see how its documented capabilities match your team.