PLATFORM PROFILE
Freshservice: ITSM platform profile for mid-market teams (2026)
Freshservice pairs certified ITIL practices and a discovery-fed CMDB with public prices, and now has a business teams offering for HR, finance, facilities and legal.
IN SHORT
Freshservice documents 10 of 13 capabilities in our fact grid, partly documents 2, and 1 are not in our sources. Fits when: IT teams that want certified ITIL practices and published prices, with a route for business teams later. Its main limits: Problem and change management need Pro at $99 per agent a month, and the Freddy AI Copilot is a $29 add-on.
By The Ticket Desk · ITSM Compared · Published 2026-10-11
Desk research from public vendor pages, pricing pages and G2 pages read on 27 September and 11 October 2026. Profiles follow our published method; we did not test the products.
At a glance
- Company
- Freshworks
- Deployment
- Cloud (SaaS).
- Starting price
- $19 per agent per month (Starter, billed annually)
- Entry-plan milestones
- 2 of 6
- Fits when
- IT teams that want certified ITIL practices and published prices, with a route for business teams later
- Website
- Visit Freshservice site
What does Freshservice document?
- Free plan or trialDocumented
14-day trial with all features.
Source: Freshservice pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026
- Published priceDocumented
Starter $19, Growth $49, Pro $99 per agent a month, annual.
Source: Freshservice pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026
- Self-service portal or catalogDocumented
Service catalog and SLA management from Growth.
Source: Freshservice pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026
- AI triage and routingPartly
Freddy AI routes issues to the right agent, described in a general service context.
Source: Freshworks Freddy AI · Read 27 Sep 2026
- AI agentsDocumented
Freddy AI Agent Studio for building AI agents.
Source: Freshservice product page · Read 27 Sep 2026
- Configuration tools for non-specialistsPartly
Agent Studio for agents; workflow configuration for non-specialists is not described.
Source: Freshservice product page · Read 27 Sep 2026
- Departments beyond ITDocumented
Freshservice for Business Teams: HR, finance, facilities, legal.
Source: Freshservice for Business Teams · Read 11 Oct 2026
- Incident managementDocumented
Incident management from Starter.
Source: Freshservice pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026
- Problem managementDocumented
On Pro and Enterprise.
Source: Freshservice pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026
- Change managementDocumented
On Pro and Enterprise.
Source: Freshservice pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026
- CMDBDocumented
CMDB built by agentless discovery.
Source: Freshservice IT asset management · Read 27 Sep 2026
- IT asset managementDocumented
IT asset management with agentless discovery; asset units in packs of 500.
Source: Freshservice IT asset management · Read 27 Sep 2026
- Self-managed optionNot in our sources
Not described on the pages we read.
What does Freshservice put on its entry plan?
- On the entry plan
- On a higher plan or as a paid add-on
- Documented, plan not stated
- Not documented on the pages we read
- On the entry plan
- On a higher plan or as a paid add-on
- Documented, plan not stated
- Not documented on the pages we read
01 TRYOn the entry plan
14-day trial with access to all features.
Source: Freshservice pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026
02 PRICEOn the entry plan
Starter is $19 per agent a month, billed annually.
Source: Freshservice pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026
03 INTAKEOn a higher plan or as a paid add-on
Service catalog and SLA management start on Growth.
Source: Freshservice pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026
04 AUTOMATEOn a higher plan or as a paid add-on
Freddy AI Copilot is a $29 per agent monthly add-on.
Source: Freshservice pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026
05 EXTENDDocumented, plan not stated
Freshservice for Business Teams serves HR, finance, facilities and legal; the plan is not stated.
Source: Freshservice for Business Teams · Read 11 Oct 2026
06 GOVERNOn a higher plan or as a paid add-on
Problem, change and release management are on Pro and Enterprise.
Source: Freshservice pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026
What do Freshservice's plans cost?
| Plan | Price | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Starter | $19 per agent/month, billed annually | Incident management; no service catalog or SLA management |
| Growth | $49 per agent/month | Adds service catalog and SLA management; on-call management |
| Pro | $99 per agent/month | Adds problem, change and release management; major incident management |
| Enterprise | Not published | Custom quote |
| Add-on Freddy AI Copilot | $29 per agent/month | Optional AI add-on |
| Trial | 14 days | Free access to all features |
Source: Freshservice pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026
List prices as published on the date shown. Taxes, discounts and negotiated terms are not included.
What else do Freshservice's pages say?
ITIL: Freshworks states Freshservice is a Gold Accredited Tool Vendor with certification across 14 ITIL practices, and PinkVERIFY-certified across six ITSM processes.
Source: Freshservice product page · Read 27 Sep 2026
Practices by plan: Problem, change and release management are on Pro and Enterprise; service catalog and SLA management start on Growth.
Source: Freshservice pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026
CMDB: Agentless discovery builds a CMDB with data from devices, software, storage, cloud resources and their interdependencies, plus SaaS license management.
Source: Freshservice IT asset management · Read 27 Sep 2026
AI: Freddy AI Copilot, Freddy AI Agent Studio and Freddy AI Insights; MCP is mentioned.
Source: Freshservice product page · Read 27 Sep 2026
Public sector: Freshworks said on 6 August 2026 that Freshservice reached FedRAMP "In Process" status toward Moderate.
Source: Freshworks press release: FedRAMP In Process for Freshservice (6 Aug 2026) · Read 27 Sep 2026
Business teams: Freshservice for Business Teams serves HR, finance, facilities and legal teams with requests, approvals and tasks with built-in SLAs and routing, and Freshworks says no ITSM implementation is needed; pricing is not shown on that page.
Source: Freshservice for Business Teams · Read 11 Oct 2026
Trial: A 14-day trial with free access to all features.
Source: Freshservice pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026
Plans: On-call management is included from Growth and major incident management on Pro; asset units for ITAM and CMDB are bought in packs of 500.
Source: Freshservice pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026
Where does Freshservice stand out, and where is it limited?
Strengths
- Certified ITIL practice coverage and a discovery-fed CMDB at published prices.
- A business teams offering for HR, finance, facilities and legal, and a 14-day trial with all features.
Limits
- Problem and change management need Pro at $99 per agent a month, and the Freddy AI Copilot is a $29 add-on.
- Pricing for the business teams offering is not shown on its page.
How does Freshservice compare with each alternative?
- Freshservice or Halo
- Freshservice or Ivanti Neurons for ITSM
- Freshservice or Jira Service Management
- Freshservice or monday service
- Freshservice or ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus
- Freshservice or ServiceNow ITSM
- Freshservice or SysAid
- Freshservice or Zendesk
- Migrating off Freshservice
- See Freshservice side by side with two others
Questions readers ask
How much does Freshservice cost?
$19 per agent per month (Starter, billed annually). Starter: $19 per agent/month, billed annually; Growth: $49 per agent/month; Pro: $99 per agent/month; Enterprise: Not published; Add-on Freddy AI Copilot: $29 per agent/month; Trial: 14 days. Prices as published on the date shown.
Does Freshservice include change management and a CMDB?
Yes, on Pro and Enterprise. Problem, change and release management start on Pro at $99 per agent a month, and agentless discovery feeds a CMDB.
When does Freshservice fit?
IT teams that want certified ITIL practices and published prices, with a route for business teams later. Run the ITSM fit finder with your own answers to see how its documented capabilities match your team.