Skip to content
ITSM ComparedITSM Compared

COMPARE

ITSM platforms side by side

IN SHORT

Pick two to five platforms to compare. By default this page shows the first three alphabetically: Freshservice, Halo and Ivanti Neurons for ITSM. Every row comes from the same data as the fact grid.

Choose 2 to 5 platforms

RowFreshserviceHaloIvanti Neurons for ITSM
Free plan or trialDiffersDocumented

14-day trial with all features.

Source: Freshservice pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026

Documented

A trial is offered; 30 days with all modules on the 27 September read.

Source: Halo pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Not in our sources

Not described on the pages we read.

Published priceDiffersDocumented

Starter $19, Growth $49, Pro $99 per agent a month, annual.

Source: Freshservice pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented

£69 per agent a month, UK list, annual; onboarding package required.

Source: Halo pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026

Not in our sources

No public price; Contact Sales.

Source: Ivanti Neurons for ITSM · Read 11 Oct 2026

Self-service portal or catalogDocumented

Service catalog and SLA management from Growth.

Source: Freshservice pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented

Employee portal included as standard.

Source: Halo pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026

Documented

Self-service portals.

Source: Ivanti Neurons for ITSM · Read 27 Sep 2026

AI triage and routingDiffersPartly

Freddy AI routes issues to the right agent, described in a general service context.

Source: Freshworks Freddy AI · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented

AI triaging included as standard.

Source: Halo pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026

Documented

Automatically classifies and routes tickets.

Source: Ivanti Neurons for ITSM · Read 27 Sep 2026

AI agentsDocumented

Freddy AI Agent Studio for building AI agents.

Source: Freshservice product page · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented

AI agents; process agents auto-resolve known issues.

Source: Halo AI · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented

Agentic AI and a virtual agent.

Source: Ivanti Neurons for ITSM · Read 27 Sep 2026

Configuration tools for non-specialistsDiffersPartly

Agent Studio for agents; workflow configuration for non-specialists is not described.

Source: Freshservice product page · Read 27 Sep 2026

Not in our sources

Not described on the pages we read.

Not in our sources

Not described on the pages we read.

Departments beyond ITDocumented

Freshservice for Business Teams: HR, finance, facilities, legal.

Source: Freshservice for Business Teams · Read 11 Oct 2026

Documented

HR service delivery, finance and legal, facilities included as standard.

Source: Halo pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026

Documented

HR and facilities service management.

Source: Ivanti Neurons for ITSM · Read 11 Oct 2026

Incident managementDocumented

Incident management from Starter.

Source: Freshservice pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented

In the single licence.

Source: Halo pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented

Certified ITIL 4 practice.

Source: Ivanti Neurons for ITSM · Read 27 Sep 2026

Problem managementDocumented

On Pro and Enterprise.

Source: Freshservice pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented

In the single licence.

Source: Halo pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented

Certified ITIL 4 practice.

Source: Ivanti Neurons for ITSM · Read 27 Sep 2026

Change managementDocumented

On Pro and Enterprise.

Source: Freshservice pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented

In the single licence.

Source: Halo pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented

Certified ITIL 4 practice.

Source: Ivanti Neurons for ITSM · Read 27 Sep 2026

CMDBDocumented

CMDB built by agentless discovery.

Source: Freshservice IT asset management · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented

CMDB and asset discovery included.

Source: Halo pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026

Documented

Configuration management is a certified practice.

Source: Ivanti Neurons for ITSM · Read 27 Sep 2026

IT asset managementDiffersDocumented

IT asset management with agentless discovery; asset units in packs of 500.

Source: Freshservice IT asset management · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented

Assets included.

Source: Halo pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Not in our sources

Not described on the pages we read.

Self-managed optionDiffersNot in our sources

Not described on the pages we read.

Not in our sources

On-premises is not mentioned on the pages we read.

Documented

Cloud, on-premises or hybrid.

Source: Ivanti Neurons for ITSM · Read 27 Sep 2026

Entry-plan milestones2 of 6
Freshservice rollout runwaytry: Entry plan; price: Entry plan; intake: Higher plan or add-on; automate: Higher plan or add-on; extend: Plan not stated; govern: Higher plan or add-onTPIAEGT: try, P: price, I: intake, A: automate, E: extend, G: govern
6 of 6
Halo rollout runwaytry: Entry plan; price: Entry plan; intake: Entry plan; automate: Entry plan; extend: Entry plan; govern: Entry planTPIAEGT: try, P: price, I: intake, A: automate, E: extend, G: govern
0 of 6
Ivanti Neurons for ITSM rollout runwaytry: Not documented; price: Not documented; intake: Plan not stated; automate: Plan not stated; extend: Plan not stated; govern: Plan not statedTPIAEGT: try, P: price, I: intake, A: automate, E: extend, G: govern
Starting price$19 per agent per month (Starter, billed annually)

Source: Freshservice pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

£69 per agent per month (UK list, billed annually, 11 Oct 2026)

Source: Halo pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026

Not published

Source: Ivanti Neurons for ITSM · Read 27 Sep 2026

DeploymentCloud (SaaS).Cloud; on-premises is not mentioned on the pages we read.Cloud, on-premises or hybrid.
Fits whenIT teams that want certified ITIL practices and published prices, with a route for business teams laterTeams that want every module, including ESM and CMDB, in one per-agent licenceOrganisations that must run ITSM on-premises or hybrid with certified ITIL practices
Strengths
  • Certified ITIL practice coverage and a discovery-fed CMDB at published prices.
  • A business teams offering for HR, finance, facilities and legal, and a 14-day trial with all features.
  • Every module, from change management to CMDB and ESM, in one published per-agent price.
  • Halo AI documents help across the ticket from intake to knowledge.
  • Certified ITIL 4 practice breadth, including configuration management.
  • A choice of cloud, on-premises or hybrid deployment.
Limits
  • Problem and change management need Pro at $99 per agent a month, and the Freddy AI Copilot is a $29 add-on.
  • Pricing for the business teams offering is not shown on its page.
  • Everything is switched on in one licence, so there is more to scope before launch, and onboarding packages are required at a bespoke cost.
  • The UK list price was £69 per agent a month on 11 October 2026; a US dollar figure was not shown on the page we read, and no-code configuration tools are not described.
  • No public price or trial.
  • Hybrid and on-premises options add design and infrastructure work for a small team.
LinksFreshservice profileMigrating off FreshserviceHalo profileMigrating off HaloIvanti Neurons for ITSM profileMigrating off Ivanti Neurons for ITSM

Questions readers ask

Why can I select at most five platforms?

Beyond five columns the table no longer fits on a laptop screen without losing the notes. Use the fact grid to see all nine at once.

Where do the facts and prices come from?

From the same data as the fact grid: each cell links the vendor page we read, on 27 September or 11 October 2026, and list prices come from each vendor's pricing page. There are no scores.