Skip to content
ITSM ComparedITSM Compared

PLATFORM PROFILE

SysAid: ITSM platform profile for mid-market teams (2026)

SysAid aims most directly at admin effort, with plain-language builders for automations and agents and service spaces for other departments.

IN SHORT

SysAid documents 9 of 13 capabilities in our fact grid, partly documents 3, and 1 are not in our sources. Fits when: Mid-market desks that want to build automations and AI agents by describing them in plain language. Its main limits: Professional is quoted through sales at $89 per agent a month, and Enterprise starts at 20 agents.

By The Ticket Desk · ITSM Compared · Published 2026-10-11

Desk research from public vendor pages, pricing pages and G2 pages read on 27 September and 11 October 2026. Profiles follow our published method; we did not test the products.

At a glance

Company
SysAid
Deployment
Not stated on the pages we read.
Starting price
$89 per agent per month (Professional)
Entry-plan milestones
4 of 6
Fits when
Mid-market desks that want to build automations and AI agents by describing them in plain language
Website
Visit SysAid site

What does SysAid document?

  • Free plan or trialDocumented

    Free trial with all features, no credit card.

    Source: SysAid pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026

  • Published priceDocumented

    Professional $89 per agent a month.

    Source: SysAid pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026

  • Self-service portal or catalogPartly

    Service catalog listed; portal details not described.

    Source: SysAid homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026

  • AI triage and routingPartly

    Automations for assignment and categorisation built with the AI Automations Builder.

    Source: SysAid blog: AI automations for ITSM (9 Sep 2026) · Read 27 Sep 2026

  • AI agentsDocumented

    Pre-built AI agents on both plans.

    Source: SysAid pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

  • Configuration tools for non-specialistsDocumented

    AI Automations Builder and AI Agent Builder.

    Source: SysAid blog: AI automations for ITSM (9 Sep 2026) · Read 27 Sep 2026

  • Departments beyond ITDocumented

    Service spaces for HR, finance, facilities and legal.

    Source: SysAid enterprise service management · Read 11 Oct 2026

  • Incident managementDocumented

    On both plans.

    Source: SysAid pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

  • Problem managementDocumented

    On both plans.

    Source: SysAid pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

  • Change managementDocumented

    On both plans.

    Source: SysAid pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

  • CMDBPartly

    Asset management; CMDB depth not documented.

    Source: SysAid pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

  • IT asset managementDocumented

    250 managed assets on Professional.

    Source: SysAid pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

  • Self-managed optionNot in our sources

    Deployment model not stated.

What does SysAid put on its entry plan?

  • On the entry plan
  • On a higher plan or as a paid add-on
  • Documented, plan not stated
  • Not documented on the pages we read
SysAid rollout runwaytry: Entry plan; price: Entry plan; intake: Plan not stated; automate: Entry plan; extend: Plan not stated; govern: Entry planTRYENTRYPRICEENTRYINTAKEPLAN?AUTOMATEENTRYEXTENDPLAN?GOVERNENTRY
  • On the entry plan
  • On a higher plan or as a paid add-on
  • Documented, plan not stated
  • Not documented on the pages we read
  1. 01 TRYOn the entry plan

    Free trial with all features, no credit card.

    Source: SysAid pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026

  2. 02 PRICEOn the entry plan

    Professional is $89 per agent a month.

    Source: SysAid pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

  3. 03 INTAKEDocumented, plan not stated

    Service catalog and a Copilot for end users are listed; portal details are not.

    Source: SysAid homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026

  4. 04 AUTOMATEOn the entry plan

    Pre-built AI agents and Copilot on both plans.

    Source: SysAid pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

  5. 05 EXTENDDocumented, plan not stated

    Service spaces for HR, finance, facilities and legal; the plan is not stated.

    Source: SysAid enterprise service management · Read 11 Oct 2026

  6. 06 GOVERNOn the entry plan

    Change and problem management and asset management on both plans.

    Source: SysAid pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

A filled square means the vendor's own pages place that milestone on the entry plan. It shows packaging, not how well the feature works.

What do SysAid's plans cost?

PlanPriceNotes
Professional$89 per agent/monthRequest, incident, change and problem management; asset management with 250 managed assets; Copilot; pre-built AI agents; 100K Workato credits; AI included, unlimited agentic AI with no usage caps (as SysAid states)
EnterpriseNot publishedCustom, starting at 20 agents; tailor-made AI agents, sandbox, 300K Workato credits
TrialFree trialAll features, no credit card; length not stated

Source: SysAid pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026

List prices as published on the date shown. Taxes, discounts and negotiated terms are not included.

What else do SysAid's pages say?

  • Practices: Both plans include request, incident, change and problem management, all-in-one asset management, an AI Copilot for agents and end users, and pre-built AI agents.

    Source: SysAid pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

  • Builders: An AI Agent Builder lets teams build and test new AI agents.

    Source: SysAid homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026

  • AI Automations Builder: Announced 9 September 2026: admins describe an automation in their own words and SysAid sets the triggers, conditions and actions for assignment, prioritisation, categorisation and escalation.

    Source: SysAid blog: AI automations for ITSM (9 Sep 2026) · Read 27 Sep 2026

  • Integrations: Integrations run through bundled Workato credits: 100K on Professional and 300K on Enterprise.

    Source: SysAid pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

  • Beyond IT: SysAid says one platform runs service for IT, HR, finance, facilities and legal, with a secure service space per team and segregated data and permissions.

    Source: SysAid enterprise service management · Read 11 Oct 2026

Where does SysAid stand out, and where is it limited?

Strengths

  • Plain-language builders for automations and AI agents lighten the admin load.
  • Change, problem and asset management on both plans.

Limits

  • Professional is quoted through sales at $89 per agent a month, and Enterprise starts at 20 agents.
  • CMDB depth is not documented.

How does SysAid compare with each alternative?

Questions readers ask

How much does SysAid cost?

$89 per agent per month (Professional). Professional: $89 per agent/month; Enterprise: Not published; Trial: Free trial. Prices as published on the date shown.

Does SysAid include change management and a CMDB?

Yes, on both plans. Request, incident, change and problem management and asset management are on Professional and Enterprise; CMDB depth is not documented.

When does SysAid fit?

Mid-market desks that want to build automations and AI agents by describing them in plain language. Run the ITSM fit finder with your own answers to see how its documented capabilities match your team.