HEAD TO HEAD
Jira Service Management or SysAid: which ITSM platform fits your team?
IN SHORT
Jira Service Management documents self-service portal or catalog, CMDB and self-managed option where SysAid does not; SysAid documents configuration tools for non-specialists where Jira Service Management does not. They match on 9 of 13 capabilities. Which matters more depends on your answers in the finder.
By The Ticket Desk · ITSM Compared · Published 2026-10-11
Desk research from public vendor pages, pricing pages and G2 pages read on 27 September and 11 October 2026. Profiles follow our published method; we did not test the products.
How do Jira Service Management and SysAid compare capability by capability?
| Capability | Jira Service Management | SysAid | Differs |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free plan or trial | Documented Free plan for up to 3 agents. Source: Jira Service Management pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Documented Free trial with all features, no credit card. Source: SysAid pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026 | Same |
| Published price | Documented Standard $20, Premium $51.42 per agent a month. Source: Jira Service Management pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Documented Professional $89 per agent a month. Source: SysAid pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026 | Same |
| Self-service portal or catalog | Documented Customer portal on every plan. Source: Jira Service Management pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Partly Service catalog listed; portal details not described. Source: SysAid homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Differs |
| AI triage and routing | Partly Rovo Agents; no automatic categorisation claim on the pages we read. Source: Jira Service Management pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Partly Automations for assignment and categorisation built with the AI Automations Builder. Source: SysAid blog: AI automations for ITSM (9 Sep 2026) · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Same |
| AI agents | Documented Rovo Agents from Standard; virtual service agent on Premium. Source: Jira Service Management pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Documented Pre-built AI agents on both plans. Source: SysAid pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Same |
| Configuration tools for non-specialists | Partly Forms, workflows and queues on every plan; a no-code builder is not described. Source: Jira Service Management pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Documented AI Automations Builder and AI Agent Builder. Source: SysAid blog: AI automations for ITSM (9 Sep 2026) · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Differs |
| Departments beyond IT | Documented Service Collection extends to HR, facilities, finance and legal. Source: Atlassian: introduction to Service Collection · Read 11 Oct 2026 | Documented Service spaces for HR, finance, facilities and legal. Source: SysAid enterprise service management · Read 11 Oct 2026 | Same |
| Incident management | Documented Advanced incident management on Premium. Source: Jira Service Management pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Documented On both plans. Source: SysAid pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Same |
| Problem management | Documented Advanced problem management on Premium. Source: Jira Service Management pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Documented On both plans. Source: SysAid pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Same |
| Change management | Documented On Premium. Source: Jira Service Management pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Documented On both plans. Source: SysAid pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Same |
| CMDB | Documented Asset and configuration management from Standard. Source: Jira Service Management pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Partly Asset management; CMDB depth not documented. Source: SysAid pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Differs |
| IT asset management | Documented Assets from Standard. Source: Jira Service Management pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Documented 250 managed assets on Professional. Source: SysAid pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Same |
| Self-managed option | Documented Data Center, self-managed; end of life 28 March 2029. Source: Atlassian blog: public sector next chapter (23 Sep 2026) · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Not in our sources Deployment model not stated. | Differs |
Which rollout milestones does each put on the entry plan?
- On the entry plan
- On a higher plan or as a paid add-on
- Documented, plan not stated
- Not documented on the pages we read
Jira Service Management
SysAid
Jira Service Management has 3 milestones on its entry plan; SysAid has 4.
What do Jira Service Management and SysAid cost?
Jira Service Management
| Plan | Price |
|---|---|
| Free | $0 |
| Standard | $20 per agent/month |
| Premium | $51.42 per agent/month |
| Enterprise | Not published |
Source: Jira Service Management pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026
SysAid
| Plan | Price |
|---|---|
| Professional | $89 per agent/month |
| Enterprise | Not published |
| Trial | Free trial |
Source: SysAid pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026
When does Jira Service Management fit, and when SysAid?
Consider Jira Service Management if
IT teams that already work in Jira and want a free starting tier.
A free tier and public prices make it the easiest platform here to start on.
Watch for: Change management and the virtual service agent need Premium at $51.42 per agent a month.
Consider SysAid if
Mid-market desks that want to build automations and AI agents by describing them in plain language.
Plain-language builders for automations and AI agents lighten the admin load.
Watch for: Professional is quoted through sales at $89 per agent a month, and Enterprise starts at 20 agents.
Questions readers ask
Is Jira Service Management or SysAid better for a mid-market IT team?
Neither in general. Jira Service Management documents self-service portal or catalog, CMDB and self-managed option; SysAid documents configuration tools for non-specialists. Answer the ITSM fit finder to see which matches your team.
Which is cheaper, Jira Service Management or SysAid?
Jira Service Management starts at Free for 3 agents; Standard $20 per agent per month; SysAid starts at $89 per agent per month (Professional). Compare plans at your team size in the ITSM cost calculator.
Do Jira Service Management and SysAid cover change management and a CMDB?
Jira Service Management: On Premium for change. Asset and configuration management start on Standard; change management and advanced incident and problem management are Premium features at $51.42 per agent a month. SysAid: Yes, on both plans. Request, incident, change and problem management and asset management are on Professional and Enterprise; CMDB depth is not documented.