Skip to content
ITSM ComparedITSM Compared

COMPARE · FACT GRID

ITSM fact grid: what each platform documents

IN SHORT

9 platforms, 13 capabilities, one cell each: Documented, Partly or Not in our sources, with a note and a link to the page we read. Platforms are in alphabetical order.

  • Documented
  • Partly
  • Not in our sources
As described on each vendor's own pages, read 27 September and 11 October 2026. Not in our sources means we did not find it, not that it is missing. Alphabetical order.
CapabilityFreshserviceHaloIvanti Neurons for ITSMJira Service ManagementManageEngine ServiceDesk Plusmonday serviceServiceNow ITSMSysAidZendesk
Free plan or trialDocumented by 7 of 9Documented
Note and source

14-day trial with all features.

Source: Freshservice pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026

Documented
Note and source

A trial is offered; 30 days with all modules on the 27 September read.

Source: Halo pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Not in our sources
Note and source

Not described on the pages we read.

Documented
Note and source

Free plan for up to 3 agents.

Source: Jira Service Management pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented
Note and source

Free edition for 2 technicians.

Source: ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented
Note and source

14-day trial, no credit card.

Source: monday service pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026

Not in our sources
Note and source

Not described on the pages we read.

Documented
Note and source

Free trial with all features, no credit card.

Source: SysAid pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026

Documented
Note and source

14-day trial with Suite Professional features.

Source: Zendesk Employee Service pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026

Published priceDocumented by 7 of 9Documented
Note and source

Starter $19, Growth $49, Pro $99 per agent a month, annual.

Source: Freshservice pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented
Note and source

£69 per agent a month, UK list, annual; onboarding package required.

Source: Halo pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026

Not in our sources
Note and source

No public price; Contact Sales.

Source: Ivanti Neurons for ITSM · Read 11 Oct 2026

Documented
Note and source

Standard $20, Premium $51.42 per agent a month.

Source: Jira Service Management pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented
Note and source

From $13, $27 and $67 per technician a month.

Source: ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented
Note and source

Standard $31, Pro $45 per seat a month, annual, from 3 users.

Source: monday service pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026

Not in our sources
Note and source

Three packages, all by custom quote.

Source: ServiceNow ITSM packages · Read 11 Oct 2026

Documented
Note and source

Professional $89 per agent a month.

Source: SysAid pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026

Documented
Note and source

Suite Team $29, Growth $59, Professional $99 per agent a month.

Source: Zendesk Employee Service pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Self-service portal or catalogDocumented by 8 of 9Documented
Note and source

Service catalog and SLA management from Growth.

Source: Freshservice pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented
Note and source

Employee portal included as standard.

Source: Halo pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026

Documented
Note and source

Self-service portals.

Source: Ivanti Neurons for ITSM · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented
Note and source

Customer portal on every plan.

Source: Jira Service Management pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented
Note and source

Service catalog on Standard.

Source: ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented
Note and source

Portal for 10 users on Standard, 100 on Pro, unlimited on Enterprise.

Source: monday service pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026

Documented
Note and source

Service catalog in Foundation; omnichannel self-service.

Source: ServiceNow ITSM packages · Read 11 Oct 2026

Partly
Note and source

Service catalog listed; portal details not described.

Source: SysAid homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented
Note and source

Employee portal and service catalog from Suite Growth.

Source: Zendesk Employee Service pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

AI triage and routingDocumented by 5 of 9Partly
Note and source

Freddy AI routes issues to the right agent, described in a general service context.

Source: Freshworks Freddy AI · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented
Note and source

AI triaging included as standard.

Source: Halo pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026

Documented
Note and source

Automatically classifies and routes tickets.

Source: Ivanti Neurons for ITSM · Read 27 Sep 2026

Partly
Note and source

Rovo Agents; no automatic categorisation claim on the pages we read.

Source: Jira Service Management pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented
Note and source

Predictive triage, routing and assignment.

Source: ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus product page · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented
Note and source

AI Ticket Triage on every plan (1, 3 or unlimited boards).

Source: monday service pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026

Partly
Note and source

Now Assist recommendations; AI agents for ITSM in Prime.

Source: ServiceNow ITSM packages · Read 11 Oct 2026

Partly
Note and source

Automations for assignment and categorisation built with the AI Automations Builder.

Source: SysAid blog: AI automations for ITSM (9 Sep 2026) · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented
Note and source

Intent detection; Intelligent Triage on Enterprise.

Source: Zendesk AI · Read 27 Sep 2026

AI agentsDocumented by 8 of 9Documented
Note and source

Freddy AI Agent Studio for building AI agents.

Source: Freshservice product page · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented
Note and source

AI agents; process agents auto-resolve known issues.

Source: Halo AI · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented
Note and source

Agentic AI and a virtual agent.

Source: Ivanti Neurons for ITSM · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented
Note and source

Rovo Agents from Standard; virtual service agent on Premium.

Source: Jira Service Management pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Partly
Note and source

Zia virtual agent; no autonomous resolution claim.

Source: ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus product page · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented
Note and source

AI Service Workforce agents resolve repetitive requests.

Source: monday service product page · Read 11 Oct 2026

Documented
Note and source

Autonomous AI specialists; AI Agent Orchestrator.

Source: ServiceNow AI agents · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented
Note and source

Pre-built AI agents on both plans.

Source: SysAid pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented
Note and source

AI agents on every Employee Service plan.

Source: Zendesk Employee Service pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Configuration tools for non-specialistsDocumented by 3 of 9Partly
Note and source

Agent Studio for agents; workflow configuration for non-specialists is not described.

Source: Freshservice product page · Read 27 Sep 2026

Not in our sources
Note and source

Not described on the pages we read.

Not in our sources
Note and source

Not described on the pages we read.

Partly
Note and source

Forms, workflows and queues on every plan; a no-code builder is not described.

Source: Jira Service Management pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Partly
Note and source

Reusable workflow approvals (September 2026); a builder for non-specialists is not described.

Source: ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus release notes · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented
Note and source

Create your own agents; set permissions, escalation paths and guardrails.

Source: monday service product page · Read 11 Oct 2026

Not in our sources
Note and source

G2 reviewers most often cite configuration complexity [G2].

Source: G2: ServiceNow IT Service Management reviews · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented
Note and source

AI Automations Builder and AI Agent Builder.

Source: SysAid blog: AI automations for ITSM (9 Sep 2026) · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented
Note and source

Action builder on every plan; admin copilot from Professional; sandbox on Enterprise.

Source: Zendesk Employee Service pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Departments beyond ITDocumented by 7 of 9Documented
Note and source

Freshservice for Business Teams: HR, finance, facilities, legal.

Source: Freshservice for Business Teams · Read 11 Oct 2026

Documented
Note and source

HR service delivery, finance and legal, facilities included as standard.

Source: Halo pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026

Documented
Note and source

HR and facilities service management.

Source: Ivanti Neurons for ITSM · Read 11 Oct 2026

Documented
Note and source

Service Collection extends to HR, facilities, finance and legal.

Source: Atlassian: introduction to Service Collection · Read 11 Oct 2026

Documented
Note and source

Department instances for HR, facilities, finance and legal.

Source: ServiceDesk Plus enterprise service management · Read 11 Oct 2026

Documented
Note and source

Agents for HR, procurement, facilities, finance, marketing, legal, learning and development.

Source: monday service product page · Read 11 Oct 2026

Partly
Note and source

EmployeeWorks self-service; departmental products are not in our sources.

Source: ServiceNow IT Service Management · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented
Note and source

Service spaces for HR, finance, facilities and legal.

Source: SysAid enterprise service management · Read 11 Oct 2026

Partly
Note and source

One platform for customer and employee service; HR-specific workflows not detailed.

Source: Zendesk Employee Service pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Incident managementDocumented by 8 of 9Documented
Note and source

Incident management from Starter.

Source: Freshservice pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented
Note and source

In the single licence.

Source: Halo pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented
Note and source

Certified ITIL 4 practice.

Source: Ivanti Neurons for ITSM · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented
Note and source

Advanced incident management on Premium.

Source: Jira Service Management pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented
Note and source

Certified practice.

Source: ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus product page · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented
Note and source

Incident handling and real-time incident alerts to on-call.

Source: monday service for IT · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented
Note and source

In Foundation.

Source: ServiceNow ITSM packages · Read 11 Oct 2026

Documented
Note and source

On both plans.

Source: SysAid pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Partly
Note and source

Employee request ticketing; ITIL incident management is not named.

Source: Zendesk Employee Service pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Problem managementDocumented by 7 of 9Documented
Note and source

On Pro and Enterprise.

Source: Freshservice pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented
Note and source

In the single licence.

Source: Halo pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented
Note and source

Certified ITIL 4 practice.

Source: Ivanti Neurons for ITSM · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented
Note and source

Advanced problem management on Premium.

Source: Jira Service Management pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented
Note and source

Add-on on Standard; included in Enterprise.

Source: ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Not in our sources
Note and source

Not described on the pages we read.

Documented
Note and source

In Advanced.

Source: ServiceNow ITSM packages · Read 11 Oct 2026

Documented
Note and source

On both plans.

Source: SysAid pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Not in our sources
Note and source

Not listed on the pricing page.

Change managementDocumented by 7 of 9Documented
Note and source

On Pro and Enterprise.

Source: Freshservice pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented
Note and source

In the single licence.

Source: Halo pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented
Note and source

Certified ITIL 4 practice.

Source: Ivanti Neurons for ITSM · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented
Note and source

On Premium.

Source: Jira Service Management pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented
Note and source

Add-on on Standard; included in Enterprise.

Source: ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Partly
Note and source

Described only in a vendor blog, built from configurable boards and automations.

Source: monday.com blog: IT change management (27 Jun 2026) · Read 11 Oct 2026

Documented
Note and source

In Advanced.

Source: ServiceNow ITSM packages · Read 11 Oct 2026

Documented
Note and source

On both plans.

Source: SysAid pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Not in our sources
Note and source

Not listed on the pricing page.

CMDBDocumented by 6 of 9Documented
Note and source

CMDB built by agentless discovery.

Source: Freshservice IT asset management · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented
Note and source

CMDB and asset discovery included.

Source: Halo pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026

Documented
Note and source

Configuration management is a certified practice.

Source: Ivanti Neurons for ITSM · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented
Note and source

Asset and configuration management from Standard.

Source: Jira Service Management pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented
Note and source

Add-on on Professional; included in Enterprise.

Source: ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Not in our sources
Note and source

Not described on the pages we read.

Documented
Note and source

In Foundation; Discovery and Service Mapping.

Source: ServiceNow Configuration Management Database · Read 27 Sep 2026

Partly
Note and source

Asset management; CMDB depth not documented.

Source: SysAid pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Not in our sources
Note and source

Not listed on the pricing page.

IT asset managementDocumented by 7 of 9Documented
Note and source

IT asset management with agentless discovery; asset units in packs of 500.

Source: Freshservice IT asset management · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented
Note and source

Assets included.

Source: Halo pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Not in our sources
Note and source

Not described on the pages we read.

Documented
Note and source

Assets from Standard.

Source: Jira Service Management pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented
Note and source

From Professional.

Source: ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Partly
Note and source

A vendor blog mentions linking changes to the assets they affect; no asset module on the product or pricing pages.

Source: monday.com blog: IT change management (27 Jun 2026) · Read 11 Oct 2026

Documented
Note and source

Asset management in Foundation.

Source: ServiceNow ITSM packages · Read 11 Oct 2026

Documented
Note and source

250 managed assets on Professional.

Source: SysAid pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented
Note and source

IT asset management from Suite Growth.

Source: Zendesk Employee Service pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Self-managed optionDocumented by 3 of 9Not in our sources
Note and source

Not described on the pages we read.

Not in our sources
Note and source

On-premises is not mentioned on the pages we read.

Documented
Note and source

Cloud, on-premises or hybrid.

Source: Ivanti Neurons for ITSM · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented
Note and source

Data Center, self-managed; end of life 28 March 2029.

Source: Atlassian blog: public sector next chapter (23 Sep 2026) · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented
Note and source

Cloud or on-premises.

Source: ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus product page · Read 27 Sep 2026

Not in our sources
Note and source

Not described on the pages we read.

Not in our sources
Note and source

Not described on the pages we read.

Not in our sources
Note and source

Deployment model not stated.

Not in our sources
Note and source

Not described on the pages we read.

Download the fact grid (CSV)

What sits on each entry plan?

  • On the entry plan
  • On a higher plan or as a paid add-on
  • Documented, plan not stated
  • Not documented on the pages we read

Freshservice

Freshservice rollout runwaytry: Entry plan; price: Entry plan; intake: Higher plan or add-on; automate: Higher plan or add-on; extend: Plan not stated; govern: Higher plan or add-onTRYENTRYPRICEENTRYINTAKEUPPERAUTOMATEUPPEREXTENDPLAN?GOVERNUPPER
  • On the entry plan
  • On a higher plan or as a paid add-on
  • Documented, plan not stated
  • Not documented on the pages we read
  1. 01 TRYOn the entry plan

    14-day trial with access to all features.

    Source: Freshservice pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026

  2. 02 PRICEOn the entry plan

    Starter is $19 per agent a month, billed annually.

    Source: Freshservice pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

  3. 03 INTAKEOn a higher plan or as a paid add-on

    Service catalog and SLA management start on Growth.

    Source: Freshservice pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

  4. 04 AUTOMATEOn a higher plan or as a paid add-on

    Freddy AI Copilot is a $29 per agent monthly add-on.

    Source: Freshservice pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

  5. 05 EXTENDDocumented, plan not stated

    Freshservice for Business Teams serves HR, finance, facilities and legal; the plan is not stated.

    Source: Freshservice for Business Teams · Read 11 Oct 2026

  6. 06 GOVERNOn a higher plan or as a paid add-on

    Problem, change and release management are on Pro and Enterprise.

    Source: Freshservice pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

A filled square means the vendor's own pages place that milestone on the entry plan. It shows packaging, not how well the feature works.

Halo

Halo rollout runwaytry: Entry plan; price: Entry plan; intake: Entry plan; automate: Entry plan; extend: Entry plan; govern: Entry planTRYENTRYPRICEENTRYINTAKEENTRYAUTOMATEENTRYEXTENDENTRYGOVERNENTRY
  • On the entry plan
  • On a higher plan or as a paid add-on
  • Documented, plan not stated
  • Not documented on the pages we read
  1. 01 TRYOn the entry plan

    A trial is offered; 30 days with all modules on the 27 September read.

    Source: Halo pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

  2. 02 PRICEOn the entry plan

    £69 per agent a month (UK list), plus a required onboarding package at a bespoke cost.

    Source: Halo pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026

  3. 03 INTAKEOn the entry plan

    Virtual agent on web chat, Teams, Slack and the portal, in the single licence.

    Source: Halo AI · Read 27 Sep 2026

  4. 04 AUTOMATEOn the entry plan

    Halo AI is included in the single price.

    Source: Halo pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

  5. 05 EXTENDOn the entry plan

    HR service delivery, finance and legal, and facilities included as standard.

    Source: Halo pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026

  6. 06 GOVERNOn the entry plan

    Incident, request, change, problem, assets and CMDB in the single price.

    Source: Halo pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

A filled square means the vendor's own pages place that milestone on the entry plan. It shows packaging, not how well the feature works.

Ivanti Neurons for ITSM

Ivanti Neurons for ITSM rollout runwaytry: Not documented; price: Not documented; intake: Plan not stated; automate: Plan not stated; extend: Plan not stated; govern: Plan not statedTRYNONEPRICENONEINTAKEPLAN?AUTOMATEPLAN?EXTENDPLAN?GOVERNPLAN?
  • On the entry plan
  • On a higher plan or as a paid add-on
  • Documented, plan not stated
  • Not documented on the pages we read
  1. 01 TRYNot documented on the pages we read

    No free plan or trial on the page we read.

    Source: Ivanti Neurons for ITSM · Read 27 Sep 2026

  2. 02 PRICENot documented on the pages we read

    No public price; Contact Sales.

    Source: Ivanti Neurons for ITSM · Read 11 Oct 2026

  3. 03 INTAKEDocumented, plan not stated

    Virtual agent, chatbots and self-service portals.

    Source: Ivanti Neurons for ITSM · Read 27 Sep 2026

  4. 04 AUTOMATEDocumented, plan not stated

    Classification, routing and agentic remediation.

    Source: Ivanti Neurons for ITSM · Read 27 Sep 2026

  5. 05 EXTENDDocumented, plan not stated

    HR and facilities service management are described; the plan is not stated.

    Source: Ivanti Neurons for ITSM · Read 11 Oct 2026

  6. 06 GOVERNDocumented, plan not stated

    Change, problem and configuration management are certified practices.

    Source: Ivanti Neurons for ITSM · Read 27 Sep 2026

A filled square means the vendor's own pages place that milestone on the entry plan. It shows packaging, not how well the feature works.

Jira Service Management

Jira Service Management rollout runwaytry: Entry plan; price: Entry plan; intake: Entry plan; automate: Higher plan or add-on; extend: Plan not stated; govern: Higher plan or add-onTRYENTRYPRICEENTRYINTAKEENTRYAUTOMATEUPPEREXTENDPLAN?GOVERNUPPER
  • On the entry plan
  • On a higher plan or as a paid add-on
  • Documented, plan not stated
  • Not documented on the pages we read
  1. 01 TRYOn the entry plan

    Free plan for up to three agents.

    Source: Jira Service Management pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

  2. 02 PRICEOn the entry plan

    Free, then Standard at $20 per agent a month.

    Source: Jira Service Management pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

  3. 03 INTAKEOn the entry plan

    Portal, email, chat and forms on the Free plan.

    Source: Jira Service Management pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

  4. 04 AUTOMATEOn a higher plan or as a paid add-on

    Rovo Agents from Standard; virtual service agent on Premium.

    Source: Jira Service Management pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

  5. 05 EXTENDDocumented, plan not stated

    Service Collection extends service management to HR, facilities, finance and legal; the plan is not stated.

    Source: Atlassian: introduction to Service Collection · Read 11 Oct 2026

  6. 06 GOVERNOn a higher plan or as a paid add-on

    Assets from Standard; change and advanced problem management on Premium.

    Source: Jira Service Management pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

A filled square means the vendor's own pages place that milestone on the entry plan. It shows packaging, not how well the feature works.

ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus rollout runwaytry: Entry plan; price: Entry plan; intake: Entry plan; automate: Plan not stated; extend: Plan not stated; govern: Higher plan or add-onTRYENTRYPRICEENTRYINTAKEENTRYAUTOMATEPLAN?EXTENDPLAN?GOVERNUPPER
  • On the entry plan
  • On a higher plan or as a paid add-on
  • Documented, plan not stated
  • Not documented on the pages we read
  1. 01 TRYOn the entry plan

    Free edition for two technicians and 250 IT assets.

    Source: ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

  2. 02 PRICEOn the entry plan

    Standard from $13 per technician a month.

    Source: ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

  3. 03 INTAKEOn the entry plan

    Help desk and service catalog on Standard.

    Source: ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

  4. 04 AUTOMATEDocumented, plan not stated

    Zia and predictive triage and routing; the edition is not stated.

    Source: ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus product page · Read 27 Sep 2026

  5. 05 EXTENDDocumented, plan not stated

    Department instances for HR, facilities, finance and legal; ESM pricing was not read.

    Source: ServiceDesk Plus enterprise service management · Read 11 Oct 2026

  6. 06 GOVERNOn a higher plan or as a paid add-on

    Problem and change are add-ons on Standard; CMDB is an add-on on Professional and included in Enterprise.

    Source: ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

A filled square means the vendor's own pages place that milestone on the entry plan. It shows packaging, not how well the feature works.

monday service

monday service rollout runwaytry: Entry plan; price: Entry plan; intake: Entry plan; automate: Entry plan; extend: Plan not stated; govern: Not documentedTRYENTRYPRICEENTRYINTAKEENTRYAUTOMATEENTRYEXTENDPLAN?GOVERNNONE
  • On the entry plan
  • On a higher plan or as a paid add-on
  • Documented, plan not stated
  • Not documented on the pages we read
  1. 01 TRYOn the entry plan

    14-day trial.

    Source: monday service pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

  2. 02 PRICEOn the entry plan

    Standard is $31 per seat a month, billed annually, from three seats.

    Source: monday service pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

  3. 03 INTAKEOn the entry plan

    Email and WorkForms intake and a portal for up to 10 users on Standard.

    Source: monday service pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

  4. 04 AUTOMATEOn the entry plan

    AI Ticket Triage for one board on Standard.

    Source: monday service pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

  5. 05 EXTENDDocumented, plan not stated

    AI agents for HR, procurement, facilities, finance, legal and other teams; the plan is not stated.

    Source: monday service product page · Read 11 Oct 2026

  6. 06 GOVERNNot documented on the pages we read

    Problem management and a CMDB are not documented; change management appears only in a vendor blog.

    Source: monday service product page · Read 11 Oct 2026

A filled square means the vendor's own pages place that milestone on the entry plan. It shows packaging, not how well the feature works.

ServiceNow ITSM

ServiceNow ITSM rollout runwaytry: Not documented; price: Not documented; intake: Plan not stated; automate: Plan not stated; extend: Plan not stated; govern: Higher plan or add-onTRYNONEPRICENONEINTAKEPLAN?AUTOMATEPLAN?EXTENDPLAN?GOVERNUPPER
  • On the entry plan
  • On a higher plan or as a paid add-on
  • Documented, plan not stated
  • Not documented on the pages we read
  1. 01 TRYNot documented on the pages we read

    No self-serve trial on the pages we read.

    Source: ServiceNow IT Service Management · Read 27 Sep 2026

  2. 02 PRICENot documented on the pages we read

    No public ITSM price.

    Source: G2: Jira Service Management vs ServiceNow ITSM · Read 27 Sep 2026

  3. 03 INTAKEDocumented, plan not stated

    Omnichannel self-service through EmployeeWorks, portal, chat, voice, email, mobile, Teams and Slack.

    Source: ServiceNow IT Service Management · Read 27 Sep 2026

  4. 04 AUTOMATEDocumented, plan not stated

    Virtual Agent and Now Assist in Foundation; AI agents for ITSM in Prime.

    Source: ServiceNow ITSM packages · Read 11 Oct 2026

  5. 05 EXTENDDocumented, plan not stated

    EmployeeWorks self-service; ServiceNow's departmental products are not in our sources.

    Source: ServiceNow IT Service Management · Read 27 Sep 2026

  6. 06 GOVERNOn a higher plan or as a paid add-on

    Change and problem management in the Advanced package; asset management and CMDB in Foundation.

    Source: ServiceNow ITSM packages · Read 11 Oct 2026

A filled square means the vendor's own pages place that milestone on the entry plan. It shows packaging, not how well the feature works.

SysAid

SysAid rollout runwaytry: Entry plan; price: Entry plan; intake: Plan not stated; automate: Entry plan; extend: Plan not stated; govern: Entry planTRYENTRYPRICEENTRYINTAKEPLAN?AUTOMATEENTRYEXTENDPLAN?GOVERNENTRY
  • On the entry plan
  • On a higher plan or as a paid add-on
  • Documented, plan not stated
  • Not documented on the pages we read
  1. 01 TRYOn the entry plan

    Free trial with all features, no credit card.

    Source: SysAid pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026

  2. 02 PRICEOn the entry plan

    Professional is $89 per agent a month.

    Source: SysAid pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

  3. 03 INTAKEDocumented, plan not stated

    Service catalog and a Copilot for end users are listed; portal details are not.

    Source: SysAid homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026

  4. 04 AUTOMATEOn the entry plan

    Pre-built AI agents and Copilot on both plans.

    Source: SysAid pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

  5. 05 EXTENDDocumented, plan not stated

    Service spaces for HR, finance, facilities and legal; the plan is not stated.

    Source: SysAid enterprise service management · Read 11 Oct 2026

  6. 06 GOVERNOn the entry plan

    Change and problem management and asset management on both plans.

    Source: SysAid pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

A filled square means the vendor's own pages place that milestone on the entry plan. It shows packaging, not how well the feature works.

Zendesk

Zendesk rollout runwaytry: Entry plan; price: Entry plan; intake: Higher plan or add-on; automate: Entry plan; extend: Plan not stated; govern: Not documentedTRYENTRYPRICEENTRYINTAKEUPPERAUTOMATEENTRYEXTENDPLAN?GOVERNNONE
  • On the entry plan
  • On a higher plan or as a paid add-on
  • Documented, plan not stated
  • Not documented on the pages we read
  1. 01 TRYOn the entry plan

    14-day trial with Suite Professional features.

    Source: Zendesk Employee Service pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026

  2. 02 PRICEOn the entry plan

    Suite Team is $29 per agent a month, paid yearly.

    Source: Zendesk Employee Service pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

  3. 03 INTAKEOn a higher plan or as a paid add-on

    The self-service employee portal and service catalog start on Suite Growth.

    Source: Zendesk Employee Service pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

  4. 04 AUTOMATEOn the entry plan

    AI agents and the action builder on Suite Team.

    Source: Zendesk Employee Service pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

  5. 05 EXTENDDocumented, plan not stated

    One platform for customer and employee service; HR-specific workflows are not detailed.

    Source: Zendesk Employee Service pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

  6. 06 GOVERNNot documented on the pages we read

    Change and problem management and a CMDB are not listed.

    Source: Zendesk Employee Service pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

A filled square means the vendor's own pages place that milestone on the entry plan. It shows packaging, not how well the feature works.

Download the rollout runway data (CSV)

Which head-to-heads can I read?

Planning to move off a platform?

What is out of scope?

Large-enterprise programmes

Organisations with a platform team and a multi-year roadmap will weigh ITIL breadth and CMDB depth more heavily than this guide's finder example does.

Customer support help desks

Help desks for external customers are not covered. Zendesk appears for its Employee Service plans only.