Skip to content
ITSM ComparedITSM Compared

HEAD TO HEAD

Halo (formerly HaloITSM) or monday service: which ITSM platform fits your team?

IN SHORT

Halo documents problem management, change management, CMDB and IT asset management where monday service does not; monday service documents configuration tools for non-specialists where Halo does not. They match on 8 of 13 capabilities. Which matters more depends on your answers in the finder.

By The Ticket Desk · ITSM Compared · Published 2026-10-11

Desk research from public vendor pages, pricing pages and G2 pages read on 27 September and 11 October 2026. Profiles follow our published method; we did not test the products.

How do Halo and monday service compare capability by capability?

CapabilityHalomonday serviceDiffers
Free plan or trialDocumented

A trial is offered; 30 days with all modules on the 27 September read.

Source: Halo pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented

14-day trial, no credit card.

Source: monday service pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026

Same
Published priceDocumented

£69 per agent a month, UK list, annual; onboarding package required.

Source: Halo pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026

Documented

Standard $31, Pro $45 per seat a month, annual, from 3 users.

Source: monday service pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026

Same
Self-service portal or catalogDocumented

Employee portal included as standard.

Source: Halo pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026

Documented

Portal for 10 users on Standard, 100 on Pro, unlimited on Enterprise.

Source: monday service pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026

Same
AI triage and routingDocumented

AI triaging included as standard.

Source: Halo pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026

Documented

AI Ticket Triage on every plan (1, 3 or unlimited boards).

Source: monday service pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026

Same
AI agentsDocumented

AI agents; process agents auto-resolve known issues.

Source: Halo AI · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented

AI Service Workforce agents resolve repetitive requests.

Source: monday service product page · Read 11 Oct 2026

Same
Configuration tools for non-specialistsNot in our sources

Not described on the pages we read.

Documented

Create your own agents; set permissions, escalation paths and guardrails.

Source: monday service product page · Read 11 Oct 2026

Differs
Departments beyond ITDocumented

HR service delivery, finance and legal, facilities included as standard.

Source: Halo pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026

Documented

Agents for HR, procurement, facilities, finance, marketing, legal, learning and development.

Source: monday service product page · Read 11 Oct 2026

Same
Incident managementDocumented

In the single licence.

Source: Halo pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented

Incident handling and real-time incident alerts to on-call.

Source: monday service for IT · Read 27 Sep 2026

Same
Problem managementDocumented

In the single licence.

Source: Halo pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Not in our sources

Not described on the pages we read.

Differs
Change managementDocumented

In the single licence.

Source: Halo pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Partly

Described only in a vendor blog, built from configurable boards and automations.

Source: monday.com blog: IT change management (27 Jun 2026) · Read 11 Oct 2026

Differs
CMDBDocumented

CMDB and asset discovery included.

Source: Halo pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026

Not in our sources

Not described on the pages we read.

Differs
IT asset managementDocumented

Assets included.

Source: Halo pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Partly

A vendor blog mentions linking changes to the assets they affect; no asset module on the product or pricing pages.

Source: monday.com blog: IT change management (27 Jun 2026) · Read 11 Oct 2026

Differs
Self-managed optionNot in our sources

On-premises is not mentioned on the pages we read.

Not in our sources

Not described on the pages we read.

Same

Which rollout milestones does each put on the entry plan?

  • On the entry plan
  • On a higher plan or as a paid add-on
  • Documented, plan not stated
  • Not documented on the pages we read

Halo

Halo rollout runwaytry: Entry plan; price: Entry plan; intake: Entry plan; automate: Entry plan; extend: Entry plan; govern: Entry planTPIAEGT: try, P: price, I: intake, A: automate, E: extend, G: govern

monday service

monday service rollout runwaytry: Entry plan; price: Entry plan; intake: Entry plan; automate: Entry plan; extend: Plan not stated; govern: Not documentedTPIAEGT: try, P: price, I: intake, A: automate, E: extend, G: govern

Halo has 6 milestones on its entry plan; monday service has 4.

What do Halo and monday service cost?

Halo

PlanPrice
Single plan£69 per agent/month, billed annually (UK list price; £66 on 27 Sep 2026)
Halo Enterprise Package$1M a year, fixed
TrialOffered

Source: Halo pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026

monday service

PlanPrice
Standard$31 per seat/month, billed annually
Pro$45 per seat/month, billed annually
EnterpriseNot published
Trial14 days

Source: monday service pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026

When does Halo fit, and when monday service?

Consider Halo if

Teams that want every module, including ESM and CMDB, in one per-agent licence.

Every module, from change management to CMDB and ESM, in one published per-agent price.

Watch for: Everything is switched on in one licence, so there is more to scope before launch, and onboarding packages are required at a bespoke cost.

Consider monday service if

Mid-market IT teams that want AI agents from day one and plan to serve HR, facilities and finance on the same platform.

The widest set of departments named with AI agents in this guide, from HR and procurement to facilities, finance and legal.

Watch for: Problem management and a CMDB are not documented on the pages we read, and change management appears only in a vendor blog built from configurable boards.

Questions readers ask

Is Halo or monday service better for a mid-market IT team?

Neither in general. Halo documents problem management, change management, CMDB and IT asset management; monday service documents configuration tools for non-specialists. Answer the ITSM fit finder to see which matches your team.

Which is cheaper, Halo or monday service?

Halo starts at £69 per agent per month (UK list, billed annually, 11 Oct 2026); monday service starts at $31 per seat per month (Standard, billed annually; 3-seat minimum). Compare plans at your team size in the ITSM cost calculator.

Do Halo and monday service cover change management and a CMDB?

Halo: Yes. Incident, request, problem and change management, major incidents, assets, CMDB and asset discovery are included as standard. monday service: Not on the product and pricing pages we read. A vendor blog describes change approvals built from configurable boards and automations; problem management and a CMDB are not documented.