Skip to content
ITSM ComparedITSM Compared

HEAD TO HEAD

Halo (formerly HaloITSM) or SysAid: which ITSM platform fits your team?

IN SHORT

Halo documents self-service portal or catalog, AI triage and routing and CMDB where SysAid does not; SysAid documents configuration tools for non-specialists where Halo does not. They match on 9 of 13 capabilities. Which matters more depends on your answers in the finder.

By The Ticket Desk · ITSM Compared · Published 2026-10-11

Desk research from public vendor pages, pricing pages and G2 pages read on 27 September and 11 October 2026. Profiles follow our published method; we did not test the products.

How do Halo and SysAid compare capability by capability?

CapabilityHaloSysAidDiffers
Free plan or trialDocumented

A trial is offered; 30 days with all modules on the 27 September read.

Source: Halo pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented

Free trial with all features, no credit card.

Source: SysAid pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026

Same
Published priceDocumented

£69 per agent a month, UK list, annual; onboarding package required.

Source: Halo pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026

Documented

Professional $89 per agent a month.

Source: SysAid pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026

Same
Self-service portal or catalogDocumented

Employee portal included as standard.

Source: Halo pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026

Partly

Service catalog listed; portal details not described.

Source: SysAid homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026

Differs
AI triage and routingDocumented

AI triaging included as standard.

Source: Halo pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026

Partly

Automations for assignment and categorisation built with the AI Automations Builder.

Source: SysAid blog: AI automations for ITSM (9 Sep 2026) · Read 27 Sep 2026

Differs
AI agentsDocumented

AI agents; process agents auto-resolve known issues.

Source: Halo AI · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented

Pre-built AI agents on both plans.

Source: SysAid pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Same
Configuration tools for non-specialistsNot in our sources

Not described on the pages we read.

Documented

AI Automations Builder and AI Agent Builder.

Source: SysAid blog: AI automations for ITSM (9 Sep 2026) · Read 27 Sep 2026

Differs
Departments beyond ITDocumented

HR service delivery, finance and legal, facilities included as standard.

Source: Halo pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026

Documented

Service spaces for HR, finance, facilities and legal.

Source: SysAid enterprise service management · Read 11 Oct 2026

Same
Incident managementDocumented

In the single licence.

Source: Halo pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented

On both plans.

Source: SysAid pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Same
Problem managementDocumented

In the single licence.

Source: Halo pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented

On both plans.

Source: SysAid pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Same
Change managementDocumented

In the single licence.

Source: Halo pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented

On both plans.

Source: SysAid pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Same
CMDBDocumented

CMDB and asset discovery included.

Source: Halo pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026

Partly

Asset management; CMDB depth not documented.

Source: SysAid pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Differs
IT asset managementDocumented

Assets included.

Source: Halo pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented

250 managed assets on Professional.

Source: SysAid pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Same
Self-managed optionNot in our sources

On-premises is not mentioned on the pages we read.

Not in our sources

Deployment model not stated.

Same

Which rollout milestones does each put on the entry plan?

  • On the entry plan
  • On a higher plan or as a paid add-on
  • Documented, plan not stated
  • Not documented on the pages we read

Halo

Halo rollout runwaytry: Entry plan; price: Entry plan; intake: Entry plan; automate: Entry plan; extend: Entry plan; govern: Entry planTPIAEGT: try, P: price, I: intake, A: automate, E: extend, G: govern

SysAid

SysAid rollout runwaytry: Entry plan; price: Entry plan; intake: Plan not stated; automate: Entry plan; extend: Plan not stated; govern: Entry planTPIAEGT: try, P: price, I: intake, A: automate, E: extend, G: govern

Halo has 6 milestones on its entry plan; SysAid has 4.

What do Halo and SysAid cost?

Halo

PlanPrice
Single plan£69 per agent/month, billed annually (UK list price; £66 on 27 Sep 2026)
Halo Enterprise Package$1M a year, fixed
TrialOffered

Source: Halo pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026

SysAid

PlanPrice
Professional$89 per agent/month
EnterpriseNot published
TrialFree trial

Source: SysAid pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026

When does Halo fit, and when SysAid?

Consider Halo if

Teams that want every module, including ESM and CMDB, in one per-agent licence.

Every module, from change management to CMDB and ESM, in one published per-agent price.

Watch for: Everything is switched on in one licence, so there is more to scope before launch, and onboarding packages are required at a bespoke cost.

Consider SysAid if

Mid-market desks that want to build automations and AI agents by describing them in plain language.

Plain-language builders for automations and AI agents lighten the admin load.

Watch for: Professional is quoted through sales at $89 per agent a month, and Enterprise starts at 20 agents.

Questions readers ask

Is Halo or SysAid better for a mid-market IT team?

Neither in general. Halo documents self-service portal or catalog, AI triage and routing and CMDB; SysAid documents configuration tools for non-specialists. Answer the ITSM fit finder to see which matches your team.

Which is cheaper, Halo or SysAid?

Halo starts at £69 per agent per month (UK list, billed annually, 11 Oct 2026); SysAid starts at $89 per agent per month (Professional). Compare plans at your team size in the ITSM cost calculator.

Do Halo and SysAid cover change management and a CMDB?

Halo: Yes. Incident, request, problem and change management, major incidents, assets, CMDB and asset discovery are included as standard. SysAid: Yes, on both plans. Request, incident, change and problem management and asset management are on Professional and Enterprise; CMDB depth is not documented.