Skip to content
ITSM ComparedITSM Compared

HEAD TO HEAD

Halo (formerly HaloITSM) or Ivanti Neurons for ITSM: which ITSM platform fits your team?

IN SHORT

Halo documents free plan or trial, published price and IT asset management where Ivanti Neurons for ITSM does not; Ivanti Neurons for ITSM documents self-managed option where Halo does not. They match on 9 of 13 capabilities. Which matters more depends on your answers in the finder.

By The Ticket Desk · ITSM Compared · Published 2026-10-11

Desk research from public vendor pages, pricing pages and G2 pages read on 27 September and 11 October 2026. Profiles follow our published method; we did not test the products.

How do Halo and Ivanti Neurons for ITSM compare capability by capability?

CapabilityHaloIvanti Neurons for ITSMDiffers
Free plan or trialDocumented

A trial is offered; 30 days with all modules on the 27 September read.

Source: Halo pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Not in our sources

Not described on the pages we read.

Differs
Published priceDocumented

£69 per agent a month, UK list, annual; onboarding package required.

Source: Halo pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026

Not in our sources

No public price; Contact Sales.

Source: Ivanti Neurons for ITSM · Read 11 Oct 2026

Differs
Self-service portal or catalogDocumented

Employee portal included as standard.

Source: Halo pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026

Documented

Self-service portals.

Source: Ivanti Neurons for ITSM · Read 27 Sep 2026

Same
AI triage and routingDocumented

AI triaging included as standard.

Source: Halo pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026

Documented

Automatically classifies and routes tickets.

Source: Ivanti Neurons for ITSM · Read 27 Sep 2026

Same
AI agentsDocumented

AI agents; process agents auto-resolve known issues.

Source: Halo AI · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented

Agentic AI and a virtual agent.

Source: Ivanti Neurons for ITSM · Read 27 Sep 2026

Same
Configuration tools for non-specialistsNot in our sources

Not described on the pages we read.

Not in our sources

Not described on the pages we read.

Same
Departments beyond ITDocumented

HR service delivery, finance and legal, facilities included as standard.

Source: Halo pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026

Documented

HR and facilities service management.

Source: Ivanti Neurons for ITSM · Read 11 Oct 2026

Same
Incident managementDocumented

In the single licence.

Source: Halo pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented

Certified ITIL 4 practice.

Source: Ivanti Neurons for ITSM · Read 27 Sep 2026

Same
Problem managementDocumented

In the single licence.

Source: Halo pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented

Certified ITIL 4 practice.

Source: Ivanti Neurons for ITSM · Read 27 Sep 2026

Same
Change managementDocumented

In the single licence.

Source: Halo pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented

Certified ITIL 4 practice.

Source: Ivanti Neurons for ITSM · Read 27 Sep 2026

Same
CMDBDocumented

CMDB and asset discovery included.

Source: Halo pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026

Documented

Configuration management is a certified practice.

Source: Ivanti Neurons for ITSM · Read 27 Sep 2026

Same
IT asset managementDocumented

Assets included.

Source: Halo pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Not in our sources

Not described on the pages we read.

Differs
Self-managed optionNot in our sources

On-premises is not mentioned on the pages we read.

Documented

Cloud, on-premises or hybrid.

Source: Ivanti Neurons for ITSM · Read 27 Sep 2026

Differs

Which rollout milestones does each put on the entry plan?

  • On the entry plan
  • On a higher plan or as a paid add-on
  • Documented, plan not stated
  • Not documented on the pages we read

Halo

Halo rollout runwaytry: Entry plan; price: Entry plan; intake: Entry plan; automate: Entry plan; extend: Entry plan; govern: Entry planTPIAEGT: try, P: price, I: intake, A: automate, E: extend, G: govern

Ivanti Neurons for ITSM

Ivanti Neurons for ITSM rollout runwaytry: Not documented; price: Not documented; intake: Plan not stated; automate: Plan not stated; extend: Plan not stated; govern: Plan not statedTPIAEGT: try, P: price, I: intake, A: automate, E: extend, G: govern

Halo has 6 milestones on its entry plan; Ivanti Neurons for ITSM has 0.

What do Halo and Ivanti Neurons for ITSM cost?

Halo

PlanPrice
Single plan£69 per agent/month, billed annually (UK list price; £66 on 27 Sep 2026)
Halo Enterprise Package$1M a year, fixed
TrialOffered

Source: Halo pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026

Ivanti Neurons for ITSM

PlanPrice
All plansNot published

Source: Ivanti Neurons for ITSM · Read 27 Sep 2026

When does Halo fit, and when Ivanti Neurons for ITSM?

Consider Halo if

Teams that want every module, including ESM and CMDB, in one per-agent licence.

Every module, from change management to CMDB and ESM, in one published per-agent price.

Watch for: Everything is switched on in one licence, so there is more to scope before launch, and onboarding packages are required at a bespoke cost.

Consider Ivanti Neurons for ITSM if

Organisations that must run ITSM on-premises or hybrid with certified ITIL practices.

Certified ITIL 4 practice breadth, including configuration management.

Watch for: No public price or trial.

Questions readers ask

Is Halo or Ivanti Neurons for ITSM better for a mid-market IT team?

Neither in general. Halo documents free plan or trial, published price and IT asset management; Ivanti Neurons for ITSM documents self-managed option. Answer the ITSM fit finder to see which matches your team.

Which is cheaper, Halo or Ivanti Neurons for ITSM?

Halo starts at £69 per agent per month (UK list, billed annually, 11 Oct 2026); Ivanti Neurons for ITSM does not publish a price. Compare plans at your team size in the ITSM cost calculator.

Do Halo and Ivanti Neurons for ITSM cover change management and a CMDB?

Halo: Yes. Incident, request, problem and change management, major incidents, assets, CMDB and asset discovery are included as standard. Ivanti Neurons for ITSM: Yes. Change, problem and configuration management are among its 14 ITIL 4-certified practices.