Skip to content
ITSM ComparedITSM Compared

HEAD TO HEAD

Freshservice or Halo (formerly HaloITSM): which ITSM platform fits your team?

IN SHORT

Freshservice documents nothing that Halo lacks where Halo does not; Halo documents AI triage and routing where Freshservice does not. They match on 11 of 13 capabilities. Which matters more depends on your answers in the finder.

By The Ticket Desk · ITSM Compared · Published 2026-10-11

Desk research from public vendor pages, pricing pages and G2 pages read on 27 September and 11 October 2026. Profiles follow our published method; we did not test the products.

How do Freshservice and Halo compare capability by capability?

CapabilityFreshserviceHaloDiffers
Free plan or trialDocumented

14-day trial with all features.

Source: Freshservice pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026

Documented

A trial is offered; 30 days with all modules on the 27 September read.

Source: Halo pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Same
Published priceDocumented

Starter $19, Growth $49, Pro $99 per agent a month, annual.

Source: Freshservice pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented

£69 per agent a month, UK list, annual; onboarding package required.

Source: Halo pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026

Same
Self-service portal or catalogDocumented

Service catalog and SLA management from Growth.

Source: Freshservice pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented

Employee portal included as standard.

Source: Halo pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026

Same
AI triage and routingPartly

Freddy AI routes issues to the right agent, described in a general service context.

Source: Freshworks Freddy AI · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented

AI triaging included as standard.

Source: Halo pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026

Differs
AI agentsDocumented

Freddy AI Agent Studio for building AI agents.

Source: Freshservice product page · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented

AI agents; process agents auto-resolve known issues.

Source: Halo AI · Read 27 Sep 2026

Same
Configuration tools for non-specialistsPartly

Agent Studio for agents; workflow configuration for non-specialists is not described.

Source: Freshservice product page · Read 27 Sep 2026

Not in our sources

Not described on the pages we read.

Differs
Departments beyond ITDocumented

Freshservice for Business Teams: HR, finance, facilities, legal.

Source: Freshservice for Business Teams · Read 11 Oct 2026

Documented

HR service delivery, finance and legal, facilities included as standard.

Source: Halo pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026

Same
Incident managementDocumented

Incident management from Starter.

Source: Freshservice pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented

In the single licence.

Source: Halo pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Same
Problem managementDocumented

On Pro and Enterprise.

Source: Freshservice pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented

In the single licence.

Source: Halo pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Same
Change managementDocumented

On Pro and Enterprise.

Source: Freshservice pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented

In the single licence.

Source: Halo pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Same
CMDBDocumented

CMDB built by agentless discovery.

Source: Freshservice IT asset management · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented

CMDB and asset discovery included.

Source: Halo pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026

Same
IT asset managementDocumented

IT asset management with agentless discovery; asset units in packs of 500.

Source: Freshservice IT asset management · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented

Assets included.

Source: Halo pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Same
Self-managed optionNot in our sources

Not described on the pages we read.

Not in our sources

On-premises is not mentioned on the pages we read.

Same

Which rollout milestones does each put on the entry plan?

  • On the entry plan
  • On a higher plan or as a paid add-on
  • Documented, plan not stated
  • Not documented on the pages we read

Freshservice

Freshservice rollout runwaytry: Entry plan; price: Entry plan; intake: Higher plan or add-on; automate: Higher plan or add-on; extend: Plan not stated; govern: Higher plan or add-onTPIAEGT: try, P: price, I: intake, A: automate, E: extend, G: govern

Halo

Halo rollout runwaytry: Entry plan; price: Entry plan; intake: Entry plan; automate: Entry plan; extend: Entry plan; govern: Entry planTPIAEGT: try, P: price, I: intake, A: automate, E: extend, G: govern

Freshservice has 2 milestones on its entry plan; Halo has 6.

What do Freshservice and Halo cost?

Freshservice

PlanPrice
Starter$19 per agent/month, billed annually
Growth$49 per agent/month
Pro$99 per agent/month
EnterpriseNot published
Add-on Freddy AI Copilot$29 per agent/month
Trial14 days

Source: Freshservice pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Halo

PlanPrice
Single plan£69 per agent/month, billed annually (UK list price; £66 on 27 Sep 2026)
Halo Enterprise Package$1M a year, fixed
TrialOffered

Source: Halo pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026

When does Freshservice fit, and when Halo?

Consider Freshservice if

IT teams that want certified ITIL practices and published prices, with a route for business teams later.

Certified ITIL practice coverage and a discovery-fed CMDB at published prices.

Watch for: Problem and change management need Pro at $99 per agent a month, and the Freddy AI Copilot is a $29 add-on.

Consider Halo if

Teams that want every module, including ESM and CMDB, in one per-agent licence.

Every module, from change management to CMDB and ESM, in one published per-agent price.

Watch for: Everything is switched on in one licence, so there is more to scope before launch, and onboarding packages are required at a bespoke cost.

Questions readers ask

Is Freshservice or Halo better for a mid-market IT team?

Neither in general. Freshservice documents nothing that Halo lacks; Halo documents AI triage and routing. Answer the ITSM fit finder to see which matches your team.

Which is cheaper, Freshservice or Halo?

Freshservice starts at $19 per agent per month (Starter, billed annually); Halo starts at £69 per agent per month (UK list, billed annually, 11 Oct 2026). Compare plans at your team size in the ITSM cost calculator.

Do Freshservice and Halo cover change management and a CMDB?

Freshservice: Yes, on Pro and Enterprise. Problem, change and release management start on Pro at $99 per agent a month, and agentless discovery feeds a CMDB. Halo: Yes. Incident, request, problem and change management, major incidents, assets, CMDB and asset discovery are included as standard.