HEAD TO HEAD
monday service or SysAid: which ITSM platform fits your team?
IN SHORT
monday service documents self-service portal or catalog and AI triage and routing where SysAid does not; SysAid documents problem management, change management and IT asset management where monday service does not. They match on 7 of 13 capabilities. Which matters more depends on your answers in the finder.
By The Ticket Desk · ITSM Compared · Published 2026-10-11
Desk research from public vendor pages, pricing pages and G2 pages read on 27 September and 11 October 2026. Profiles follow our published method; we did not test the products.
How do monday service and SysAid compare capability by capability?
| Capability | monday service | SysAid | Differs |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free plan or trial | Documented 14-day trial, no credit card. Source: monday service pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026 | Documented Free trial with all features, no credit card. Source: SysAid pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026 | Same |
| Published price | Documented Standard $31, Pro $45 per seat a month, annual, from 3 users. Source: monday service pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026 | Documented Professional $89 per agent a month. Source: SysAid pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026 | Same |
| Self-service portal or catalog | Documented Portal for 10 users on Standard, 100 on Pro, unlimited on Enterprise. Source: monday service pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026 | Partly Service catalog listed; portal details not described. Source: SysAid homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Differs |
| AI triage and routing | Documented AI Ticket Triage on every plan (1, 3 or unlimited boards). Source: monday service pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026 | Partly Automations for assignment and categorisation built with the AI Automations Builder. Source: SysAid blog: AI automations for ITSM (9 Sep 2026) · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Differs |
| AI agents | Documented AI Service Workforce agents resolve repetitive requests. Source: monday service product page · Read 11 Oct 2026 | Documented Pre-built AI agents on both plans. Source: SysAid pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Same |
| Configuration tools for non-specialists | Documented Create your own agents; set permissions, escalation paths and guardrails. Source: monday service product page · Read 11 Oct 2026 | Documented AI Automations Builder and AI Agent Builder. Source: SysAid blog: AI automations for ITSM (9 Sep 2026) · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Same |
| Departments beyond IT | Documented Agents for HR, procurement, facilities, finance, marketing, legal, learning and development. Source: monday service product page · Read 11 Oct 2026 | Documented Service spaces for HR, finance, facilities and legal. Source: SysAid enterprise service management · Read 11 Oct 2026 | Same |
| Incident management | Documented Incident handling and real-time incident alerts to on-call. Source: monday service for IT · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Documented On both plans. Source: SysAid pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Same |
| Problem management | Not in our sources Not described on the pages we read. | Documented On both plans. Source: SysAid pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Differs |
| Change management | Partly Described only in a vendor blog, built from configurable boards and automations. Source: monday.com blog: IT change management (27 Jun 2026) · Read 11 Oct 2026 | Documented On both plans. Source: SysAid pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Differs |
| CMDB | Not in our sources Not described on the pages we read. | Partly Asset management; CMDB depth not documented. Source: SysAid pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Differs |
| IT asset management | Partly A vendor blog mentions linking changes to the assets they affect; no asset module on the product or pricing pages. Source: monday.com blog: IT change management (27 Jun 2026) · Read 11 Oct 2026 | Documented 250 managed assets on Professional. Source: SysAid pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Differs |
| Self-managed option | Not in our sources Not described on the pages we read. | Not in our sources Deployment model not stated. | Same |
Which rollout milestones does each put on the entry plan?
- On the entry plan
- On a higher plan or as a paid add-on
- Documented, plan not stated
- Not documented on the pages we read
monday service
SysAid
monday service has 4 milestones on its entry plan; SysAid has 4.
What do monday service and SysAid cost?
monday service
| Plan | Price |
|---|---|
| Standard | $31 per seat/month, billed annually |
| Pro | $45 per seat/month, billed annually |
| Enterprise | Not published |
| Trial | 14 days |
Source: monday service pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026
SysAid
| Plan | Price |
|---|---|
| Professional | $89 per agent/month |
| Enterprise | Not published |
| Trial | Free trial |
Source: SysAid pricing · Read 11 Oct 2026
When does monday service fit, and when SysAid?
Consider monday service if
Mid-market IT teams that want AI agents from day one and plan to serve HR, facilities and finance on the same platform.
The widest set of departments named with AI agents in this guide, from HR and procurement to facilities, finance and legal.
Watch for: Problem management and a CMDB are not documented on the pages we read, and change management appears only in a vendor blog built from configurable boards.
Consider SysAid if
Mid-market desks that want to build automations and AI agents by describing them in plain language.
Plain-language builders for automations and AI agents lighten the admin load.
Watch for: Professional is quoted through sales at $89 per agent a month, and Enterprise starts at 20 agents.
Questions readers ask
Is monday service or SysAid better for a mid-market IT team?
Neither in general. monday service documents self-service portal or catalog and AI triage and routing; SysAid documents problem management, change management and IT asset management. Answer the ITSM fit finder to see which matches your team.
Which is cheaper, monday service or SysAid?
monday service starts at $31 per seat per month (Standard, billed annually; 3-seat minimum); SysAid starts at $89 per agent per month (Professional). Compare plans at your team size in the ITSM cost calculator.
Do monday service and SysAid cover change management and a CMDB?
monday service: Not on the product and pricing pages we read. A vendor blog describes change approvals built from configurable boards and automations; problem management and a CMDB are not documented. SysAid: Yes, on both plans. Request, incident, change and problem management and asset management are on Professional and Enterprise; CMDB depth is not documented.